The Wife Between Us - Greer Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen

The Wife Between Us

By Greer Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen

  • Release Date: 2018-01-02
  • Genre: Crime & Thrillers
Score: 4.5
From 439 Ratings


Now a New York Times top-ten bestseller.

'A fiendishly clever thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. This one will keep you guessing.' - Anita Shreve, author of The Stars are Fire

When you read this book, you will make many assumptions.

It’s about a jealous wife, obsessed with her replacement.

It’s about a younger woman set to marry the man she loves.

The first wife seems like a disaster; her replacement is the perfect woman.

You will assume you know the motives, the history, the anatomy of the relationships.

You will be wrong.

The Wife Between Us is the first collaboration between Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen; a gripping thriller with film rights sold to the creators of The Girl On the Train.


  • Ok

    By Trixielixme
    Easy to read but the ending was a bit disappointing. We didn’t need everything explaining. I’d have much preferred it all left to my imagination. It was as if the author was making excuses for beating your wife and nearly killing her. Sorry but no matter what past he had it’s inexcusable.
  • Anti climax, waste of time to read

    By Ffvfggbgtt
    I love thriller type books and have read a lot of them. This book hinted towards some huge anti climax that just never came with a lot of loose ends that were never tied up. Would not recommend to anyone.
  • Somewhat clichéd

    By DMS London
    Enjoyable read, not earth shattering and a tiny but predictable, but good all the same.
  • Stunning!

    By RachyH1989
    Simply put, this is one of the best books that I have read in ages! The characters are well-developed and the story is rich with twists and turns... I read the whole book in two sittings and gasped out loud more than once! Well worth the concerned stares on the train!
  • The woman between us.

    By Larlotte87
    OMG great book. Couldn’t put it down. Such a great twist and keeps you on edge all the time. While reading it I was also seeing the words happening as if I was watching a film! Thank you :)
  • Brilliant

    By MozzyD
    This had my heart fluttering throughout!!!
  • The Wife Between Us

    By TrakyMc
    Loved this book twisty, intense and unable to put down!
  • Was

    By Khiller1
    W qq q
  • Worth a read

    By Sjhjul
    Gripping story line through and amazing unexpected twist
  • The Wife Between Us

    By ash4153
    Slow moving and could’ve been condensed into a 100 page short story, not that there’s much of a story